NBA Teams With The Most Championship


The vital aspect of professional basketball is winning an NBA championship. The season’s ultimate goal is why players dedicate their time to the game. It’s also the most challenging aspect of basketball. Every season, the teams put together the best possible group of players to compete with until the end.

Not every team makes the playoffs, and others must go their way to win the championship trophy. First, the team must get a lucky draw because, in the NBA, matchups are essential, and earning one of the conference’s top seeds puts a team in an excellent position to go deep into the playoffs. Next, a team’s health must be on its side, as injuries have ruined dozens of new NBA teams with championship dreams. However, numerous sports betting markets, such as, give bonuses to get bettors to join NBA sports betting online. A championship-winning squad, of course, needs great players, roster depth, and skilled coaching.

Los Angeles Lakers (17 NBA Championships)


The Lakers are the more well-known of the two Los Angeles teams in the NBA. They were the first dynasty in professional basketball history to win four of the first five NBA titles in the early 1950s. Legendary George Mikan, Jim Pollard, and Vern Mikkelsen headed those teams.

They had a 33-game unbeaten record in 1972, which was a significant win streak. After a title drought in the 1990s, the Lakers regained their NBA power in the early 2000s. It started with a trade that sent Shaquille O’Neal, the great center from the Orlando Magic, to the Los Angeles Lakers. From 2000 to 2002, O’Neal led the Lakers to three consecutive championships with All-Star Kobe Bryant and head coach Phil Jackson.

Boston Celtics (17 NBA Championships)


The Celtics and Lakers tied for the most NBA titles in league history. They are one of the first four teams from the league’s inception in 1949, and they have always been based in the same city and have the same nickname. The Boston Celtics selected power forward Larry Bird out of Indiana in 1978. They continued their winning ways in the 1980s, when Bird, Kevin McHale, and Robert Parish led them to three championships, the most recent of which was in 1986.

The Celtics won another championship in 2008, 22 years after their 1986 championship. The Boston Celtics won their 17th NBA Championship by defeating the Los Angeles Lakers in six games. Kevin Garnett, Paul Pierce, and Ray Allen headlined that group.

Golden State Warriors (6 NBA Championships)


From 1951 through 1962, the Warriors were located in Philadelphia, and in 1956, they got NBA champions for the first time. These squads lead by Neil Johnston and Paul Arizin, two of the finest players in franchise history.

Chris Mullin, Tim Hardaway, and Mitch Richmond were known as “Run TMC” in the early 1990s, a play on the 1980s hip-hop group “Run DMC.” Based on the research, they’re one of the most legendary trios in NBA history, and one of the favorite NBA teams, despite never winning a championship together.

Chicago Bulls (6 NBA Championships)


It’s challenging to fathom life without the Chicago Bulls in the NBA, which is strange given that they were only successful for one decade in the 1990s. Under the leadership of NBA stars Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, B.J. Armstrong, and Horace Grant, Chicago won their first championship in 1991. Then three more consecutive titles from 1991 to 1993.

They were able to win three straight championships from 1996 to 1998. Their next best chance at a tournament was most likely in 2012. During the last minutes of Game 1 against the Philadelphia 76ers, Rose suffered an ACL injury. The Sixers would eliminate Chicago in six games that season.

San Antonio Spurs (5 NBA Championships)


The Spurs were a formidable opponent for the rest of the league in the late 1990s, with teams headed by David Robinson, Avery Johnson, and Tim Duncan, probably the best power forward. Gregg Popovich’s team would win the franchise’s first title in 1999.

Their ability began in the early 2000s when they won the NBA Finals three times continuously in 2003, 2005, and 2007. Popovich, Duncan, Tony Parker, and Manu Ginobli headed those squads. After a seven-year title drought, San Antonio received another chance to add to its trophy collection. They did so by defeating the Miami Heat and its “Big 3” of LeBron James, Dwayne Wade, and Chris Bosh while avenging their heartbreaking loss to Miami in 2013.

Philadelphia 76ers (3 NBA Championships)


Based on their Finals record, the Philadelphia 76ers have not been the luckiest team in the history of the NBA. The 76ers won three NBA championships in 9 Finals appearances. Philadelphia reached the Finals thrice in 1950, losing the championship game twice and winning it once. The Syracuse Nationals defeated the Fort Wayne Pistons in seven games to win the title in 1955. The talented Dolph Schayes, who averaged 19.0 points per game and 11.9 rebounds per game, led Philadelphia.

The 76ers defeated the San Francisco Warriors, led by Rick Barry, in 1967 to win their second championship and advance to the Finals. The best players for Philadelphia were Hal Greer and Chet Walker, who prevailed in an exciting 6-game series. Before the 1983 title, Philadelphia had to endure three more trips to the Finals. Because Moses Malone was leading the Philadelphia 76ers in the Finals against Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and the Los Angeles Lakers, the matchup was undoubtedly exciting. Moses led the 76ers to their third NBA title with an overall series average of 25.8 points and 18.0 rebounds per game.


Only the Boston Celtics and the Los Angeles Lakers count in the NBA regarding titles. They have won 34 of the NBA’s 74 championships as the two legendary teams. People who want to have fun, cheer on their fantasy team, and win real money can go to websites and bet on sports.